HTP3D – Virtual Hautepierre, creative and participative

http://www.htp40.org/htp3d

Participatory 3D virtual model
current job in October 2011
Direction: Gregory Zabé
Programming: Fabien Henique – Alexandre Toure

HTP3D is a virtual model of the popular neighborhood of Hautepierre. It is both one crystallization of tranddisciplinary actions of the “Hautepierre is 40 years old” project, and a space for collective creation, hosting virtual projects connected to the specific context of the neighborhood. The project is available on the Internet at  http://www.htp40.org/htp3d

This space is continually put in motion by artists, architects / planners and researchers involved in the project “Hautepierre is 40 years old”, but also by the people, through the staging of excerpts from interviews and various anthropological materials, and 3d original creations.
Two young people of Hautepierre actively participated in the creation of this digital double. Matar Niang, who worked at the association as a graphic designer, developed the avatar-breakdanser and modeled several schools as well as the place where he lives. Fred Adam, an active volunteer in the association participated in the modeling of the Cultural Center “Le galet” and created the virtual version of Zenith, a sort of alien spacecraft placed outside the territory, inaccessible to residents.
As part of the Arachnima tour in Hautepierre, a workshop was conducted by Etienne Enette, Dare Genc and Gregory Zabé. The goal was to model in 3D the future of youth Gateway area, based on the plans of the architects of the project. The various proposals of the participants will then be added in HTP3D. Through a publishing tool, pictures and comments can be added directly in 3D, any user can directly participate in the construction of the place, and its expressiveness. HTP3D contains a chat system producing sentences that are written directly in the 3D space. This set of traces in the space contributes to this collaborative writing of memories and images of the place.

Artists: Marguerite Bobey Edwina Hoel, Sébastien Perruche, Hiroto Naokatahira Dominique Pichard
3d artists Frédéric Adam, Mocktar Niang, Gregory Zabé
Anthropologists: Pauline Gaucher, Barbara Morovich
Shiva web3d Dev: Fabien Henique Alexander Toure
+ All HTP40 / Ass team. Horizome, Hautepierre residents and students of the week intensive Art / Architecture School of Strasbourg

 




Leave a Reply

*

HTP3D – Hautepierre virtuel, créatif et participatif

http://www.htp40.org/htp3d

Maquette virtuelle en 3D participative
travail en cours octobre 2011
Direction : Grégoire Zabé
Programmation : Fabien Henique – Alexandre Toure

HTP3D est une maquette virtuelle du quartier de hautepierre, à la fois lieu de cristallisation des actions transdisciplinaires menées dans le cadre du projet Hautepierre a 40 ans, et espace de création collective hébergeant des projets virtuels, connectés au contexte spécifique du quartier. Le projet est accessible sur internet à l’adresse

Cet espace est mis continuellement en mouvement par les artistes, les architectes/urbanistes et les chercheurs qui participent au projet Hautepierre a 40 ans, mais également par les habitants, à travers la mise en espace d’extraits d’entretiens anthropologiques et les diverses participations d’hautepierrois à la modélisation de lieux existants, imaginaires, traduits.
Deux jeunes hautepierrois ont participé activement à la création de ce double. Matar Niang, qui a travaillé à l’association en tant que graphiste, a développé l’avatar-breakdanser et a modélisé plusieurs écoles ainsi que la maille dans laquelle il habitait, la maille éléonore. Il est aujourd’hui à Lyon où il étudie la programmation informatique. Fred Adam, bénévole actif à l’association, a participé à la modélisation du Centre culturel «le Galet», et a créé la version virtuelle du Zenith, sorte de vaisseau extra-terrestre posé en dehors du territoire, inaccessible aux habitants du quartier.
Dans le cadre de la tournée Arachnima à Hautepierre, un atelier a été mené par Etienne Enette, Oser Genc et Grégoire Zabé. Le but était de modéliser en 3d le futur espace jeunesse de la Passerelle, sur la base des plans des architectes du projet. Les différentes propositions des participants seront ensuite ajoutées dans HTP3D. A travers un outil de publication d’images et de commentaires directement dans la 3D, tout internaute peut participer directement à la construction du lieu, et à son expressivité. HTP3D est fondé sur la rencontre, à travers un système de tchat produisant des phrases qui s’écrivent directement dans l’espace 3d. Ce jeu de traces laissées dans l’espace participe à cette écriture collective des mémoires et des images du lieu.

Artistes : Marguerite Bobey, Edwina Hoël, Sébastien Perruche, Hiroto Naokatahira, Dominique Pichard
Artistes 3d : Frédéric Adam, Mocktar Niang, Grégoire Zabé
Anthropologues : Pauline Gaucher, Barbara Morovich
Shiva web3d Dev : Fabien Henique, Alexandre Toure
+ Toute l’équipe HTP40 / Ass. Horizome, les habitants de Hautepierre, ainsi que les étudiants de la semaine intensive d’art / Ecole d’Architecture de Strasbourg




Laisser un commentaire

*